I feel proud…

So, here I am in beautiful, gracious, welcoming Vienna; a city embracing with such pride the International AIDS Conference.  Cafe’s adorned with huge red ribbons, buildings shining through the night, lit up by AIDS 2010 welcoming messages.  Vienna is an inspiration, a role model, a proud parent. 

It’s been a very long day, but I need to share briefly how I have been inspired today. Not only by Vienna, but also by the potential of young people.  In a hot, humid hostel meeting room I was priviledged enough to spend the day with a group of dance4life agents4change. Young people from Vietnam, Russia, Mexico, Uganda, UK, Macedonia and the Netherlands. We danced, we jammed, we told our stories and we CONNECTED.  And I feel proud to have been part of that…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I feel proud…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention I feel proud… « Dance4lifethemovement's Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

